Testimonials

Portrait photo of Kristy Fuentes
Kristy Fuentes
Satisfaction
97 / 100
Performance
99 / 100
Recommendation
96 / 100

Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Kristy is amazing! She was there with us through a long and difficult process of selling, and then searching for, and eventually finding our new home. She did everything she could and always went the extra mile. Lots of evening and weekend phone calls, answering questions, dealing with buyers, sellers, lenders, and everybody else. 10/10 would highly recommend, and if she's still working the next time we are looking to move, we will absolutely be contacting Kristy again. Thanks for everything!

Jonathan S
3 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Kristy stuck with us through the good and bad. It was not an easy process but she was always a massive support. Through the emotional roller coaster I always knew that I could reach out to Kristy with questions and she'd help walk me through the process and calm my nerves. I will definitely recommend her to friends and family!

Marissa S
3 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Kristy worked tirelessly against the odds to sell my home. She was honest and upfront about everything during the process. She was great at communicating so I always knew what was going on. She’s the absolute best!

Patricia K
8 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Great job !

David K
9 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Kristy went above and beyond and exceeded all expectations. She walked us through every process to make sure we knew what was going on and what to expect. If we had questions, we always knew she was there to help us along the way. She is truly dedicated to her job and it shows in her work. You can see how much she cares and how hard she works to make the process easier for her clients. She became a friend, not just our agent. I will always recommend Kristy and will always use her as an agent if we ever need one again!

Marissa S
10 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I have bought and sold property now using Kristy and Betkshire Hathaway and I couldn't be happier. She made the process so easy and had great ideas and tips to get great results. I wont ever use anyone else for real estate in the future!

Jason S
11 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

She was very friendly,really surprised me how fast my property sold,and everything went very smothly.

Jackie B
11 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Kristy was wonderful to work with. She anticipated what we would need and had things taken care of immediately. She was extremely helpful and took the time to answer our questions. She was willing to walk through all of the paperwork for the contract and inspection report helping us to understand exactly what the documents were telling us. She did a great job and we could not be happier with our home sale!

Vicki R
16 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

She has worked with us on three separate buy/sell transactions and did the best job for us. Hard working and dedicated to getting us the best possible deal.

Donald D
17 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Kristy Fuentes is an absolute Rock Star!! I've used her twice and both times I could not have been happier. She pays attention to detail and in each instance, she has gotten me more for my home than expected. I highly recommend her and tell everyone I know that if they need a realtor, Kristy is the best.

Lisa M
19 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I've lost track of how many houses (both buying and selling) Kristy and I have worked on together, but it's definitely in the double digits. This last sale was the most important one though because we needed to sell our house pretty quickly (we had already moved) and had (possibly unrealistic) expectations on getting top dollar for it. This had been our primary residence (which she helped my buy) and I had already moved three hours away before it went on the market. So, I was gracious enough to leave Kristy with the responsibility of taking care of everything related to the house until it sold, while sat I around on the other side of the state and did absolutely nothing to help. Kristy found contractors for me to the make necessary repairs needed. She cleaned the areas that i had neglected in may final subpar cleaning effort before i left St. Louis, and added a few accent pieces for staging before the first showing. But it was her strategy which the asking price that impressed me the most. As always, she was straight with me on what I could expect to get based on comps in the area and such, and i've never second guessed anything she's recommended. And, not surprisingly, she came through once again. Even with a hot housing market, i never thought it would be possible to sell our house so quickly and for over asking price! Kristy and I were trying to figure how long it had been since we had first worked together, and settled on approximately 10 years. My friend and I were flipping a house in St. Ann, and he recommended we use Kristy, who had recently helped him find his own house. And that's how it began. She came through for us then, and has added many more notches on her belt since!

Peter G
20 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

I've lost track of how many houses (both buying and selling) Kristy and I have worked on together, but it's definitely in the double digits. This last sale was the most important one though because we needed to sell our house pretty quickly (we had already moved) and had (possibly unrealistic) expectations on getting top dollar for it. This had been our primary residence (which she helped my buy) and I had already moved three hours away before it went on the market. So, I was gracious enough to leave Kristy with the responsibility of taking care of everything related to the house until it sold, while sat I around on the other side of the state and did absolutely nothing to help.

Kristy found contractors for me to the make necessary repairs needed. She cleaned the areas that i had neglected in may final subpar cleaning effort before i left St. Louis, and added a few accent pieces for staging before the first showing. But it was her strategy which the asking price that impressed me the most. As always, she was straight with me on what I could expect to get based on comps in the area and such, and i've never second guessed anything she's recommended. And, not surprisingly, she came through once again. Even with a hot housing market, i never thought it would be possible to sell our house so quickly and for over asking price!

Kristy and I were trying to figure how long it had been since we had first worked together, and settled on approximately 10 years. My friend and I were flipping a house in St. Ann, and he recommended we use Kristy, who had recently helped him find his own house. And that's how it began. She came through for us then, and has added many more notches on her belt since!

Pete Gitlin Springfield, MO Seller
20 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I definitely don't think the house would have sold as fast if not for all the recommendations that Kristy gave on some updates, renovations and staging. Overall fantastic!

Dardenne J
25 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

I definitely don't think the house would have sold as fast if not for all the recommendations that Kristy gave on some updates, renovations and staging. Overall fantastic!

Jason Spencer, Dardenne Prairie MO Seller
25 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

She did such a great job selling our previous house that we wanted to have her assist us in finding our next.

Missouri D
32 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

She did such a great job selling our previous house that we wanted to have her assist us in finding our next.

Don DeFreese St. Louis, Missouri Buyer
32 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I have used Kristy for probably a dozen or so real estate transactions over the course of a decade and would never consider using anybody else. To put it simply and accurately, Kristy got more money for the house than I had expected and sold if WAY quicker than I had expected! This particular house had the potential to be a nightmare for a realtor, based on circumstances beyond Kristy's control and my potentially unrealistic expectations on when, and for how much, the house would sell. But from the beginning Kristy had a plan on what needed to be done with the house before we listed, and gave me solid comps in the area giving me accurate and non-sugarcoated expectations. I had a timeline and price point in my head. Quite simply, Kristy ended up selling the house for more than I had expected and months (yes, months) sooner than expected! It was a great house, but posed a ton of potential problems to sell. But as usual, I listened to everything Kristy suggested, and then sat back and let her do her thing! One final note... very long story short... this house was more than just a rental and I had a lot of emotions wrapped up in it, and Kristy knew that. Knowing that it was sold with dignity to an enthusiastic buyer made the experience even more rewarding. Thanks, Kristy! The house sold for more than I expected, and mush sooner. And Kristy has available anytime I needed her. What more could anyone ask for from a realtor?!

MO P
34 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

I have used Kristy for probably a dozen or so real estate transactions over the course of a decade and would never consider using anybody else.

To put it simply and accurately, Kristy got more money for the house than I had expected and sold if WAY quicker than I had expected!

This particular house had the potential to be a nightmare for a realtor, based on circumstances beyond Kristy's control and my potentially unrealistic expectations on when, and for how much, the house would sell. But from the beginning Kristy had a plan on what needed to be done with the house before we listed, and gave me solid comps in the area giving me accurate and non-sugarcoated expectations. I had a timeline and price point in my head. Quite simply, Kristy ended up selling the house for more than I had expected and months (yes, months) sooner than expected! It was a great house, but posed a ton of potential problems to sell. But as usual, I listened to everything Kristy suggested, and then sat back and let her do her thing!

One final note... very long story short... this house was more than just a rental and I had a lot of emotions wrapped up in it, and Kristy knew that. Knowing that it was sold with dignity to an enthusiastic buyer made the experience even more rewarding. Thanks, Kristy!

The house sold for more than I expected, and mush sooner. And Kristy has available anytime I needed her. What more could anyone ask for from a realtor?!

Pete Gitlin St. Charles, MO Seller
34 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

We think Kristie for all of her help selling our moms house. She did an excellent job on above and beyond what a normal person would do. We would highly recommend her to other people. Thanks Kristie for all you do

Dan W
37 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

We think Kristie for all of her help selling our moms house. She did an excellent job on above and beyond what a normal person would do. We would highly recommend her to other people. Thanks Kristie for all you do

Dan Drexl. 706 Chancellorsville Dr Wentzville Seller
37 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Kristy was super helpful and patient with us when looking for a new home. She paid attention to the things we liked and didn’t and adjusted our searches accordingly. She was very nice and easy to work with as well!

Brittany W
38 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Kristy was super helpful and patient with us when looking for a new home. She paid attention to the things we liked and didn’t and adjusted our searches accordingly. She was very nice and easy to work with as well!

Brittany Wallendorf Buyer
38 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Because I had little money, Kristy never tired of persevering to help me find my dream home. She even gave up part of the last holiday to accommodate my need. Though she helped me accomplish my goal, I will always consider her to be my friend. She is a beautiful woman, with a beautiful spirit and a fabulous agent.

P. L
42 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Because I had little money, Kristy never tired of persevering to help me find my dream home. She even gave up part of the last holiday to accommodate my need. Though she helped me accomplish my goal, I will always consider her to be my friend. She is a beautiful woman, with a beautiful spirit and a fabulous agent.

P. J. Landrum Buyer
42 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

A great experience with a stellar agent. I would recommend Kristy Fuentes to anyone I know. She went above and beyond and got me over the asking price. She is kind, professional, very knowledgeable and great to work with. Keep her and give her a raise.

Hazelwood, L
43 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

A great experience with a stellar agent. I would recommend Kristy Fuentes to anyone I know. She went above and beyond and got me over the asking price. She is kind, professional, very knowledgeable and great to work with. Keep her and give her a raise.

Lisa Marshall, Hazelwood, MO Seller
43 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Kristy was a pleasure to deal with! She was knowledgeable in all areas. I would recommend her to all friends and family

Michelle
44 Months ago
Satisfaction
94 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Kristy was a pleasure to deal with! She was knowledgeable in all areas. I would recommend her to all friends and family

Michelle Buyer
44 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

It has been a grueling process these last few months with selling our home of 21 years. But we couldn't of done it without our wonderful agent Kristy Koewing Fuentes. Between numerous phone calls early mornings and late evening, frustration, complaints (definitely not about her),venting, giving and sharing advice, exchanging information and mostly just laughing. She has gone far and beyond in her duty as an agent. So, if your looking for an agent to buy or sell a home.. please look her up, you won't be disappointed. I just hope management realizes they have a tip top agent working with them.

Linda M
51 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

It has been a grueling process these last few months with selling our home of 21 years. But we couldn't of done it without our wonderful agent Kristy Koewing Fuentes.

Between numerous phone calls early mornings and late evening, frustration, complaints (definitely not about her),venting, giving and sharing advice, exchanging information and mostly just laughing. She has gone far and beyond in her duty as an agent.

So, if your looking for an agent to buy or sell a home.. please look her up, you won't be disappointed.

I just hope management realizes they have a tip top agent working with them.

Linda DeFreese.. St Louis MO Seller
51 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I've worked with Kristy Fuentes on quite a few properties in the past 10+ years. She's sold my condo, help me find my dream home for my family, and found several investment properties around the St. Louis area. I've never considered using any other realtor and Kristy is the first person I suggest to anyone I know looking to buy/sell or who just has general inquiries about buying or selling in the future. Most recently, Kristy was able to get several thousand dollars more for my condo than I ever expected, and sold an investment property for full listing price the same day it went on the market! Thanks, Kristy!

St. P
53 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

I've worked with Kristy Fuentes on quite a few properties in the past 10+ years. She's sold my condo, help me find my dream home for my family, and found several investment properties around the St. Louis area. I've never considered using any other realtor and Kristy is the first person I suggest to anyone I know looking to buy/sell or who just has general inquiries about buying or selling in the future.

Most recently, Kristy was able to get several thousand dollars more for my condo than I ever expected, and sold an investment property for full listing price the same day it went on the market! Thanks, Kristy!

Pete GItlin, St. Charles, MO Seller
53 Months ago

Kristy was extremely helpful, knowledgable & PATIENT! She was with us every step of the way and truly cares about her clients and their needs Thanks Kristy!

Heidi F.

 

Thank you Kristy for everything. Most everything went well and at an acceptable time frame. She was very considerate and on the ball. I would highly recommend her to anyone when needing help with Real Estate. 

Dennis K.

 

I was referred by employer to use BHHS Select Propeties and Kristy Fuentes. She was great and really helped me find my first home. Kristy is a great agent and you all should feel proud to have her. 

Terry W.

 

We recently completed a sale of property and wanted to let you know how pleased we were with the service and expertise of our agent, Kristy Fuentes. Selling a 1-bedroom condo can be challenging, as the market is limited for such a small unit. We had never sold a property before and had no idea even where to begin. Kristy was available day and night, ready to answer our questions and offer guidance. She was always cheerful, professional and helpful. She studied the area, priced the condo just right, and made sure our property was well publicized. She helped us with decisions such as whether and how much to update unit. When we ran into obstacles - e.g. when the condo association's representative was less than cooperative - Kristy handled every situation with tact and professionalism, smoothing over rought spots for us. Kristy appears to have a good working relationship with other agents as well. It's refershing to see this type of cooperation, as agents work together to reach an agreement that satisfies both buyer and seller. Overall, we were very pleased with our experience, and we're happy to recommend Kristy and BHHS to our friends. Thank you!

Michele & Jules G.

 

Our son has worked with Kristy Fuentes in the past and recommended her. We were thrilled with the expert service and attention we received. If we or anybody we know needs a Realtor in the future, we know whom to recommend! Thanks to her, and to BHHS and Select Title for assisting us in the transaction. 

Anonymous

 

I want to thank Kristy for all the hard work she put into helping me sell my home and purchase another to be closer to my daughter. She was very timely and professional through the whole process. I appreciate the support she gave. Thank you!

Sherlon B.

 

Thanks Kristy for all of your hard workon selling my home. I was very pleased with your professionalism and knowledge. Thank you for walking me through the process and getting it sold. 

Carolyn M. 

 

I have worked with Kristy in the past and knew she would be the one to best help me sell. I am very thankful for all of her time and hardwork in doing so. Thanks again. 

Katherine R.

 

Kristy did an amazing job in selling my home. Her excellent service made the process easier than expected. Thanks for all her help!

Mary Jane H.

 

Kristy and I have worked together for eight years on several properties, both buying and selling. These include foreclosures and smaller residences that were rented or flipped, all the way up to my new 3000 sq. ft. primary residence. Regardless of the size, price, condition, location, etc.,  Kristy always put the same attention and devotion into each house as if she was selling the Taj Mahal. She even sold my Grandmother's 1-bedroom condo (twice actually, though the first sale had a last second snag on the buyer's end) at well above what I ever thought it could sell for. Admittedly I can be a control freak at times when it comes to business, but I never question any advice Kristy gives or opinion she has on a property. I know she'll only make recommendations to me after proper research and analysis. I can't think of a decision she's made that has negatively impacted any purchase or sale I've wanted to make. Not one. I unequivocally recommend her to anybody looking for a new agent. Kristy and I are closing on a recent sale in a few days, and I should have another listing with her ready to go some time this summer. I genuinely appreciate all the hard work she's put in for me, and know we'll have a strong business relationship for many years to come. Thanks, Kristy!

Peter G.

 

Kristy sets the bar high for other realtors. She's been the most professional, kind, thoughtful, and hands-on realtor I've ever dealt with. She was always a few steps ahead of us, spent her late nights and personal time assisting us, and ensured that every part of our home sale was according to the  regulations on both sides. But the greatest benefit of all, was that I made a new friend for life that others would be envious of. If I ever sell or buy a home again in the future, I will certainly choose her, and I recommend her services to anyone needing a realtor.

 

CC

 

Kristy Fuentes is absolutely amazing! My experience with Kristy was positive from the moment she walked in my front door. I would use her again and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a first-class realtor. She sold my home in two week and went above and beyond throughout. I especially  appreciated Kristy’s openness and honesty and careful attention to what I wanted as a seller. She is extremely knowledgable and always looked out for my best interest. Being able to reach her with questions was always easy and extremely quick. I was thoroughly impressed by her rapid response to my communications throughout. It was a positive experience all around. In my opinion, she is the best.

 

Lisa M

Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Select Properties in St. Louis offers an easy through our partnership with USA Mortgage that allows you to interact directly with loan officers located in our branch offices.
USA Mortgate
Select Leasing & Management offers a multitude of leasing and property management services with superior service to both renters and landlords.
Gain valuable peace of mind and avoid unnecessary expenses by utilizing one of HSA Home Warranty’s comprehensive home warranty programs.